To contact the Governing body please contact: Mrs Helena Clements - Clerk to the Governors on 01970 621110 or email

The chair of the governing body is Mr Richard John.


Interest Governors 2017-18 Teacher Responsible
Child Protection/Safeguarding/Corporate Parenting Mr Kelvin Jones Mrs Mererid Thomas
Additional Learning Needs Dr Ann Minchin Mrs Karina Shaw
Health and Safety Mr Paul Williams and Mr Craig Turner Mr Phil Jones
Workload Agreement Ms Katherine Porter Mrs Rachael Allen
Training/Mentoring New Governors Dr Anne Williams Ms Mair Hughes
Whistleblowing Dr Anne Williams Mrs Hayley Griffiths
Attendance Matters Mrs A Machado  Mr Andy Barlow
*ESDGC Ms Katherine Porter  Mr Phil Jones
E-Safety Mr Paul Williams Mrs Karina Shaw
Key Skills Ms Gina Glasby Mrs Hayley Griffiths
Alumni and Fundraising  Ms Louise Jagger  Ms Mair Hughes 
GDPR  Mr Craig Turner TBC

*Education for sustainable development and global citizenship

Governors Reports

Dealing with Complaints






Ms. M. Hughes      c/o Penglais


Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs. H. Clements   c/o Penglais

Teacher Governors

Ms. K. Porter          c/o Penglais

Mrs. J. Elgood      c/o Penglais


Support Staff Governor

Mr. J. Kelsey          c/o Penglais


Parent Governors

Dr. J. Moorby         

Mr. C. Turner         

Mr. P Williams       

Mrs. G. Glasby      

Mrs. A. Machado   

Mr. T. O’Regan       


Community Governors

Mr. R John            

Mr K. Jones          

Dr. A Williams       


LEA Governors           

Cllr. C. Davies       

Cllr. P. James        

Dr. A. Minchin        

Ms. L. Jagger       


Pupil Governors

Imogen Davies – Head Girl                                           

Lewis Drakeley – Head Boy